Top Referee of the Year Awards

2018 'Spirit of the Game' Award Winner

Ontario Soccer is thrilled to announce the following Match Officials Appreciation Day Award Winner from York Region for 2018!

Ashley Marshall (Newmarket SC)

The Ceremony is scheduled to commence at 1:30pm on October 28, 2018.

2016 Top Male & Female Referee Nominees

Petros Vasilos (Thornhill SC)
Jin Ma (Markham SC)
Phil Rayson (Newmarket SC)
Nicholas Celebre (Woodbridge SC)
Alex Battaglia (Vaughan SC)
Adam Szocs (Kleinburg Nobleton SC)

Nadia Trozzo (Thornhill SC)
Catalina Hernandez (Vaughan SC)
Jacqueline Iantorno (Kleinburg Nobleton SC)
Niki Hassanali (Markham SC)
Kristina Lee (Newmarket SC)
Cassandra Villari (Woodbridge SC)

2016 Top Male Referee Award Recipient

Adam Szocs (Kleinburg Nobleton Soccer Club)

Adam Szocs brings the Dedication, Passion and Enthusiasm to the game.
The dedication Adam demonstrates every time he shows-up for an assignment is almost immediately shown. Referee’s uniform is always clean and tidy in appearance. He is always willing to help.

2016 Top Female Referee Award Recipient

Cassandra Villari (Woodbridge Soccer Club)

Cassandra's work ethic is exemplary and her performance has always displayed a professional image. Over the past few years, Cassandra, has excelled as both a leader and a role model especially to the young girls she has coached and refereed. When she is assigned a game, she takes her duties and responsibilities seriously; she is dependable; she shows up early, looking neat and well-dressed.